Q108. Student: “What am I when my body is not me, Sir?”

A. Master: “All the things in the universe come from it.”
Student: “Then, are you from it, too?”
Master: “Of course.”
Student: “You are from your mother, Sir.”
Master: “My mother is also from it.”

File13386a_thumb

Commentary:
One arrow and many targets.
Every time the student opens his mouth, targets multiply.
Which one should he shoot?
Take a close look at the point of your arrow.

©Boo Ahm

All writing ©Boo Ahm. All images ©Simon Hathaway

2 thoughts on “Q108. Student: “What am I when my body is not me, Sir?”

  1. We have one target to find out who we are.
    Words and thoughts distract us from focusing on it and produce
    Illusions which get in the way of clear seeing.
    Focus on the question ‘ Who am I if my body is not me ‘

    Like

Leave a Reply

